37th ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 2014

MINUTES

Saturday 12th April 2014 at 4:00 pm TTGAC Clubrooms, Bulkana Oval, Banksia Park, SA



Meeting Opened: at 4:00 pm by Bruce Ainslie.

1. Welcome: Bruce Ainslie welcomed those in attendance.

Bruce Ainslie (LM), Jane Sternagel, Petra Wiesner, Paula Blagrove, Chris Roberts (LM), Caroline Jackman (LM), Di Ferguson, Natalie Jackman, Natalie Spackman, Jim Stear, Beryl Robertson (LM), Don Robertson (LM), David Skene, Jeff Page (LM), Loralie Dunn (LM), Craig Hams, Pennye Richter, Andrew Saliba, Natalie Saliba, Grahame and Suzanne Ellis, Andrew Belkner, Nigel Gill, David Parrott (LM), James Parrott, John Bos, Pam and Gary Cummings, Paul and Nikki Geesing, Jason Seymour, Peter Gidman, Cam Rudge, Emma Chalmers, Keith Kaesler and Philip Pullinger.

Special Guests - None

- 2. Apologies: Bob Blackmore (LM), Margaret and David Johnson (LM), Pat and Ian Todd (LM), Cassie Neubauer (LM), Shane Grimwade, Peter Bravey, Judy and Sean Roberts (LM), Darren Page (LM), Kylie Webber (nee Page) (LM), Barry and Sheila Carter (LM) and Steve Butler.
- **3.** Minutes of Previous (36th) AGM held on Saturday 6th April 2013 was tabled and accepted. Moved by Bruce Ainslie; Seconded: Craig Hams. All in favour; Motion Carried.

4. Business arising from previous minutes:

4.1. Hoff and Ashby were tentatively appointed as the auditor for the 2013-2014 financial year unless an alternative could be found. During the year Super Funds Accounting Pty Ltd (1287 North East Rd, Tea Tree Gully) were selected and approved by the Centre Management Committee.

5. Treasurer's Report: (Jane Sternagel)

The Treasurer Jane Sternagel tabled the audit of the 2013/2014 Financial Report. Jane thanked Pam Cummings for her effort in transferring the financial records into MYOB and for producing the financial report. The Treasurer asked for the audited financial report from 2013/2014 be accepted. Proposed: Jane Sternagel; Seconded: Di Ferguson; All in favour; Motion Carried

6. Reports:

- 6.1. President C.M.C. (Bruce Ainslie) tabled
- 6.2. President Little Athletics Committee (Di Ferguson) tabled
- 6.3. President Seniors Committee (Steve Butler) tabled
- 6.4. Clubroom Manager (Jane Sternagel) not tabled
- 6.5. Fund Raising Officer Position vacant

Bruce Ainslie moved that all reports be accepted. Moved by Bruce Ainslie; Seconded: Pam Cummings. All in favour; Motion Carried.

7. Election of Office Bearers:

7.1. Centre Management Committee:

- 7.1.1. President Bruce Ainslie [Nominated by Di Ferguson; Seconded: Keith Kaesler]
- 7.1.2. Secretary Petra Wiesner [Second year of two year term]
- 7.1.3. Treasurer Pam Cummings [Nominated by Jane Sternagel; Seconded: Natalie Spackman]
- 7.1.4. Grounds & Equipment Officer Craig Hams [Nominated by Bruce Ainslie; Seconded: Grahame Ellis]
- 7.1.5. Clubroom Manager April Crisanti [Nominated by Jane Sternagel; Seconded: Petra Wiesner]
- 7.1.6. Publicity & Promotions Officer Natalie Jackway [Nominated by Petra Wiesner; Seconded: Jane Sternagel]
- 7.1.7. Fund Raising Officer Vacant

7.2. Little Athletics Sub-Committee

- 7.2.1. President Jane Sternagel [Nominated Bruce Ainslie; Seconded Petra Wiesner]
- 7.2.2. Secretary David Skene
- 7.2.3. Registrar Emma Chalmers
- 7.2.4. Team Manager Vacant
- 7.2.5. Chief Recorder Jason Seymour
- 7.2.6. Education/Coaching Officer Vacant
- 7.2.7. Social Secretary Vacant
- 7.2.8. Publicity & Promotions Officer Vacant.
- 7.2.9. Canteen Manager Pam Cummings
- 7.2.10. General Committee
 - Di Ferguson
 - Paula Blagrove
 - Natalie Jackway
 - Justin Holland
 - Paul Geesing
 - Nikki Geesing
 - Annie Simpson

7.3. Senior Athletics Sub-Committee:

- 7.3.1. President Steve Butler [Nominated Petra Wiesner; Seconded Shane Grimwade]
- 7.3.2. Secretary Petra Wiesner [Nominated Shane Grimwade; Seconded Steve Butler]
- 7.3.3. Registrar Vacant
- 7.3.4. Athlete's Representative Cassie Neubauer [Nominated Petra Wiesner; Seconded Shane Grimwade].
- 7.3.5. Team Manager Vacant.
- 7.3.6. Recorder Pat Todd [Nominated Petra Wiesner; Seconded Shane Grimwade].
- 7.3.7. Social Secretary (Fundraising) Vacant.
- 7.3.8. Publicity & Promotions Vacant.
- 7.3.9. General Committee
 - Shane Grimwade (Education/Coaching Officer) [Nominated Petra Wiesner; Seconded Steve Butler]
 - Peter Bravey [Nominated Petra Wiesner; Seconded Shane Grimwade]
 - Jeff Page [Nominated Petra Wiesner; Seconded Shane Grimwade]
 - Wayne Greenham [Nominated Petra Wiesner; Seconded Shane Grimwade]
 - Caroline Jackman [Nominated Petra Wiesner; Seconded Bruce Ainslie]

8. Appointment of Auditor

A motion that Super Funds Accounting Pty Ltd be appointed as the 2014-2015 TTGAC Auditor was proposed by Jane Sternagel; seconded by Paula Blagrove. Motion Carried

9. General Business:

9.1. Nominations for Life Membership

- 9.1.1. From Little Athletics Committee Craig Hams [Nominated Bruce Ainslie; Seconded Petra Wiesner; All in favour]
- 9.1.2. From Seniors Committee No nominations submitted.

9.2. Nominations for Athlete Life Membership

• No nominations submitted

9.3. Any Other Business

10. Meeting Closed:

Bruce Ainslie thanked all for their attendance and closed the meeting at 5.00pm.